Our People - Ryedale Methodist Circuit - North Yorkshire

Go to content

Main menu

Our People

.

 




Superintendent Minister -Pickering
Rev Ruth Duck. tel 01751 475428   ruth.duck@methodist.org.uk




Minister - Malton
Revd Tanya Short
, tel 01653 692173   tanya.short1@btinternet.com




Authorised to serve as a Methodist Minister, Vicar of Kirkdale LEP:
Rev Andrew De Smet
, tel 01439 770760   andrewdesmet@btinternet.com

 




Authorised to serve as a Methodist Minister
Rev Ben Nicholson, tel 01439 772150   bnicuk@aol.com




 


Superintendent Minister - Helmsley & Kirkbymoorside
Rev. Jacky Hale

There is a deep sadness in the Circuit at the news that our superintendent, Revd Jacky Hale, passed away peacefully early on December 21st after a long illness.  There have been many expressions of sorrow but gratitude for Jacky’s ministry, along with love and sympathy for Frank and all the family at this time.

 
Ministers Resident in Circuit

.




Rev
Tania Brosnan, tel 01751 431452   taniabrosnan@googlemail.com

               




Rev
Mark Haynes, tel 01751 431223   ministermarkph@icloud.com




Rev
Penny Worth tel 01751 411908   pennyworth@doctors.org.uk

               

Supernumerary Ministers

.




Rev Peter Clark, tel 01653 691589   peterclark47@googlemail.com




Rev Jane Pickering tel 01653 608628   revhjc@aol.com




Rev Brian Shackleton, tel 01751 433034   (Super
numerary with Pastoral Charge) goodhall.shackleton@gmail.com




Rev
Michael Williams tel 01653 699450   revatstour@btinternet.com

               

 
Circuit Stewards

.     




Senior Steward Audrey Windress, tel 01751 431702   audreywindress@ryedalemethodist.org.uk




Ann Thomas, tel 01751 476420   annthomas357@btinternet.com

 




Paul Emberley 01653698626   paul.emberley@btinternet.com




Richard Lukey 01944 758176   richard.lukey@btinternet.com




Robert Rayner tel 01723 859422 Mobile 07779 693 266   robertdrayner@hotmail.com

                                

 
Circuit Aministration

  M.     




Circuit Administrator:
Ann Thomas, tel 01751 476420
    admin@ryedalemethodist.org.uk

 

Circuit Treasurer: Nigel Hayes, tel 01653 628064    louisenigel@yahoo.co.uk

Lay Employees

  M.     




Pastoral, Malton Hub
Linda Stannard, tel 01653 691068   linda.stannard@btinternet.com

 


Circuit Missional lay worker
Louise Hayes , tel 01653 628064   louiseryedalecircuit@yahoo.co.uk

Local Preachers

.                         

Local Preachers and Worship Leaders

One of the hallmarks of British Methodism is its celebration of lay leadership in local circuits and churches, particularly in the form of local preachers and worship leaders.
Much more than just ‘pulpit filling,’ Local Preachers serve in pastoral teams with individuals and groups in their local areas, often providing the focus of leadership in their local churches; they regularly conduct worship across all of the circuit churches.  Worship Leaders are generally assigned to their own church, but they play an increasingly significant and important role in the leading of services, providing an essential bridge to local congregations and communities thus making Worship relevant and enabling spiritual continuity week on week.


                                        
    
Called to Preach?                                         Called to Lead Worship?


What is a Methodist Local Preacher?
Local preachers are those who have been accredited to preach God’s word and lead His people in worship.  Originally, the term local preacher showed the difference between those who stayed in a local area and those who moved around the country as ministers (presbyters).
Becoming a Local Preacher
Interested in becoming a local preacher? Do you feel called to preach God’s word? Click here for a guide to help you explore your calling.


What is a Methodist Worship Leader?
Worship Leaders are lay members of the Methodist Church who have received a call to assist in leading worship within their local church. After undergoing appropriate training, they are appointed to take part in various aspects of leading worship, offering to the preacher their gifts and talents plus their knowledge of the local congregation.
Becoming a Worship Leader
Interested in becoming a Worship Leader? Do you feel that you have a call to assist in leading worship?  Click here for a guide to help you explore your calling.


For further information visit http://www.methodist.org.uk/ministers-and-office-holders


Back to content | Back to main menu